Enserva councils are forums for members to raise and discuss industry issues and are the foundation of much of the Association’s advocacy efforts. Minutes of recent meetings can be viewed in the Members’ Area section.

If you are interested in joining one of the councils, or for more information, please contact Doug Journeay, or one of the staff persons noted below for that council.

Standing Councils
Open to any Enserva Core Group Member.

  • Environment, Social, Governance (ESG) Council
    Council Chair: Todd Van Vliet, Frac Shack International Inc.
    Steering Council Chair: Todd Van Vliet, Frac Shack International Inc.
    Staff Contacts: Gurpreet LailAmanda LeBlanc
  • Health & Safety
    Chair: Tina Hapienko, 360 Energy Liability Management
    Vice-Chair: Jason Wroe, CWC Energy Services Corp.
    Staff Contacts: Andrea HardieNancy Wanye
  • Human Resources
    Chair: Scott Short, Weatherford Canada Partnership
    Staff Contacts: Sandy ThompsonGurpreet Lail
  • Innovation Council
    Chair: Heather Mueller, NCS Multistage Inc.
    Staff Contacts: Amanda LeBlanc
  • Special Events (Golf Classic)
    Chair: David McHattie, Tenaris Global Services (Canada) Inc.
    Staff Contact: Gurpreet Lail
  • Transportation Issues
    Chair: David Hodgess, BJ Energy Solutions Canada, ULC
    Vice Chair: Jayson Nelson, AMGAS Services Inc.
    Staff Contacts: Andrea HardieNancy Wanye

Sectorial Councils
Established to address issues related to a particular sector and therefore only open to Enserva Core Member companies involved in that sector.